Saturday, September 27, 2008

NFL Teams You Love To Hate

Just about everybody has a choice select number of teams they absolutely cannot stand. Tomorrow is Sunday and I thought I'd get a jump start on my partisan top 5 teams I absolutely loathe and will be cheering for their failure. Anybody care to share theirs?

1. New York Jets
2. Baltimore Ravens
3. Chicago Bears
4. (tie) New York Giants/Indianapollis Colts (gee, I wonder why?)
5. St. Louis Rams

*added bonus* ocho cinco is a pudgy faced applejohn.*

*I am the Complaints Department Manager and I approve this message.

Friday, September 26, 2008

That Ain't Right!

Anybody got anything they need to get off their chest? It's open season on this open thread. I had a VERY active week with around 600 miles of commuting for a job in a 2 day stint. On the flip side, I'll be doing some work today for Habitat For Humanity. These people can always use good help.

EDIT: Those who want to volunteer here locally in the Springfield, Mo. area can contact:
Nancy Williams(she's also a geology instructor)
2410 S. Scenic Ave.
Springfield, MO 65807
or call

Good work was done today, this place has some bargains at their ReStore, check it out.

Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Blogger's Meeting

This will be a great time to meet up with some of your favorite bloggers. Don't be antisocial, show up and catch up with bloggers:

Blogger's Meeting
Thursday, October 2
Patton Alley Pub
6:30 p.m.


Monday, September 22, 2008

Fuck Anybody That Doesn't Want This Coming To America!

Starting in November, Ford will be selling a Fiesta model that gets 65MPG!!! Oh yeah, and there's one other little thing: IT'S A DIESEL! There's just one problem, it ain't hitting American soil. The big reason, "The Fiesta ECOnetic runs on diesel." They also say that the engines are built in the U.K. and labor there is high. Add to that, the import costs and this becomes unfeasible. My solution: Build them here. What better way to get more Americans back to work instead of losing their jobs to the Chinese and India? They can use a plant facility that currently builds gas hogs and modify it to build these little jewels. That takes away their other gripe of building a new plant AND you won't have to put it in Mexico.

They also say that there's still a stigma attached to diesels as being dirty and smelly. Anyone who has been paying attention lately knows better than to believe that load of shit. It beats the hell out of the increased levels of ground level ozone produced by ethanol. They also produce one other stupid argument:"We just don't think North and South America would buy that many diesel cars." My solution: You ever hear of a market strategy? I see advertising campaigns for your damn trucks all the time, you mean you can't invest in the common sense of the American consumer by just letting them know that you have a "green" alternative? That's petty, man and very weak.

You bastards are running out of excuses. Recognize!

EDIT:*Side note: I bet the guy who bet on the Dolphins is STILL drunk!

Friday, September 19, 2008


Holy shit!!! I just got through my 8 mile walk(Yes, 8 miles. Don't believe me? Come over some time and if you can keep up...step up), what I saw REALLY pissed me off! I saw nails, screws and most importantly roofing tacks, all in the damn street! I'm talking about these mother fuckers here:

I see a lot of galvanized screws as well(gutter work). Do you bastards realize what this shit does to a tire? Seems like everyone in Ozark(except me) is getting a new roof and with a $1000 deductible, doubt I'll see one soon, unless there's some federal funding out there that I need to be made aware of. I had a bit of damage, but I didn't feel it was necessary to get the whole damn thing replaced. Shit, I repaired the damage myself and a roofing guy commended me on my work. Bottom line is this roofers:


Wednesday, September 17, 2008

New Blogger On the Block...Sort of

I've decided to branch off and reproduce. I've started a new blog called The Independent Titan. I had some thoughts earlier about possibly relaxing my rules of this blog and allowing my political viewpoints be made, but I don't like going against the REAL reason I started this blog and its original purpose. This blog is for those who are hard left, hard right or somewhere in between...all are welcome. Anyway, the blog is a bit bare bones right now, but it is a work in progress.

Yet another side note, my allergies have Pearl Harbored me. I need a nap.

Tuesday, September 16, 2008

More Fun With Parking Lot Douchebags...But Wait, There's Still More!

Submitted by Jason from Life of Jason. I couldn't resist this myself if I saw this. Found in Republic, Mo., now I'm not going to advocate this, but if the tires were to somehow be flat by the time this dumbass got back to their gas hog, I would be forced to laugh...possibly uncontrollably. I would dare say that even the dip shit in front of this douchebag has some skills that are lacking. Come to think of it, does anybody in Republic know how to park a large vehicle?

Jason, that better not be your vehicle in front of that thing. Sandy knows that I don't cut even local bloggers any slack.(Sorry Sandy, the temptation was TOO great)

Monday, September 15, 2008

It's The Economy Stupid!

Forget about the Atom Smasher in Geneva(by the way, the Atom Smasher's computer was hacked by "school kids"...I shit you not)Wall Street nearly created it's own black hole. The Dow closes below 11,000 and loses over 500 points in one friggin' day. Also, HP will chop more than 24,000 jobs. I mean, FUCK! Even oil had a bad day. Any thoughts? I open the floor to all with no rules.

Saturday, September 13, 2008

Still Think Turbo Diesels Aren't Worth A Second Look?

Just when Volkswagen launched its TDI Jettas back in the U.S. market, they've started planning on bringing back the Golf/Rabbit TDI's. A 1.6-liter TDI that will be capable of 62 MPG!

If you're not a fan of VW, then Volvo also plans on putting TDI versions of their C30, S40 and V50 out with a similar sized engine capable of 53 MPG.

If for some reason you still want a gas burner, then you may want to opt for a Toyota version of the Smart-for-two car, the iQ.

This little bugger has a 3 cylinder 1.0-liter gas engine(remember the Geo Metro?) that will get 50-55 MPG. There may be another engine option that they are kicking around that will yield 60 MPG. Of course, the biggest complaint here? Europe gets first crack at this market. Once again, the American consumer gets the shaft.

I'm not stackin' paper like I used to, so my options for buying are nonexistent.

Friday, September 12, 2008

More Fun With Parking Lot Douchebags

I don't think the photo does it justice, personally. I happen to be sitting in my car when I glanced over and saw this. Now if I were the driver of the red Ford, that truck would be in need of some repair when the douchebag owner came back to claim his vehicle. This is actually the first incident I have seen since this douchebag:

On an entirely separate note, I went to Lambert's Cafe yesterday. For the first time EVER, I missed one of the rolls tossed to me. The shame, the disgrace...the horror. I had a perfect catching record there, now pissed away. The roll I missed landed in a booth next to my family's within perfect eye shot of me. It sat there the whole time we were there MOCKING ME!!! Fucking smart ass roll.

Tuesday, September 9, 2008

Don't Try Fixing It, If Your Not Sure It's Broke!

I got this story from Kim's blog about how they want to raise the age limit on getting a driver's license. Let me ask you this, what were those kids doing that led them to get in the accident in the first place? There simply wasn't enough data there for me to make a judgement call to move the age limit up with what I saw. What exactly do these kids get as a penalty when they are at fault for an accident? Should they just get a small fine for texting, messing with the stereo or talking on the cell phone while driving? Distractions these days are different than they were even 10 years ago. Distractions are more appealing to a teenager than most adult drivers. I have the feeling that there is more behind this increase in accidents other than just "it's those damn kids" ramblings. I like details, sue me.

This might be an answer to decrease accidents across the board, regardless of age. I know I'd think twice about launching on to the interstate if I knew there was a chance at getting hit with a $5000 fine for speeding. I'm not saying that's what should be done, I'm just sayin'. I think what needs to be done is to ENFORCE the rules we have on the books now and push for the max and it needs to be made very public on who the judges are that preside over these cases with a monthly or yearly report of their cases, with their findings on all of them, easy for all to see, let's say we publish them in a newspaper.

Bottom line, don't try fixing a problem unless you've tried using what you already have...come to think of it, the oil industry could learn from that very statement, THINK ABOUT IT!

Sunday, September 7, 2008

More Sunday Blasphemy!

I don't care who you, this is funny. This makes part deuce from the first one I did.

Thursday, September 4, 2008

People Who Don't Vote...Shut Your Pie Hole!!!

Why is it that the biggest pissers and moaners are the ones who DON'T vote? I remembered a conversation with Fat Jack operative #1, Skinny Kitty, whose mother a few weeks ago brought up a great complaint of hers: NON-VOTERS. I couldn't agree more with her thoughts, which were just repeated in my opening question. I also can relate to this question in a special way.

A vast number of years ago, I happened to be working at a factory that during lunch time, a conversation about politics came up. This guy(who was actually a friendly acquaintance of mine at the time) was pissing and moaning about how the president was a big douchebag, yada ,yada and ranted on about other things including other officials. Well, I asked him who he voted for and he said, "Nobody, they're just a bunch of crooks and liars and it wouldn't make a difference anyway(insert conspiracy theory here), etc..." I then told him that if he didn't vote then he shouldn't bitch because he didn't make a choice and enforce it with a vote for someone...anyone. He then told me he had every right to bitch because he was a tax payer and that gives him the right to do so. I called him an idiot and he no longer became a friendly acquaintance of mine.

People, just because you're a tax payer doesn't mean you get a pass when an issue like this comes up. Voting is aVOLUNTEER effort that allows you to voice your opinion and be heard. Paying your taxes(for the most part) is MANDATORY, trust me, those same pissers and moaners, if they had their way, wouldn't pay their taxes and would probably STILL piss and moan.

Doesn't matter which party you are affiliated with or not, JUST VOTE! The more you protest the whole "voting is a sham" thing, the more you look like an idiot like that dumbass I just told you about. Make up your mind, vote your interest, but more importantly, VOTE! With all of these conventions coming to a close, the day is drawing nearer in November when your voice needs to be heard and again it's volunteer. No one is going to force you into a booth and ask you to make a decision. Most importantly, before you vote, KNOW HOW AND KNOW WHERE. Don't roll up in there asking for directions on how to do this thing, they can't help you make your decision and they shouldn't. Take an interest and the initiative! If I were one of those volunteers who help organize the voting process, so help me, I would kick someone in the ding-ding for asking me to help them vote.

***As a side note, I couldn't help but watch Fox News after speeches that were made recently and who was their go-to guy? Karl Rove, who had plenty of fair and balanced things to say about both party's speeches(if my eyes rolled any higher up into my head, I'd be able to see how small my brain really is). Karl Rove commenting on a certain party's speeches was like watching a multiply convicted pedophile, commenting on Chris Hansen of Dateline NBC, and calling him a cock blocker. Fair and balanced indeed.

Monday, September 1, 2008

I Can't Believe I'm Stuck Doing Homework On A Holiday?!?!

All I Do Is Work
I also can't believe that all 4 of my classes decided to issue homework over the holiday. Nothing but busy work for me, I hate that shit! This wasn't the holiday that I hoped for. I couldn't be more frustrated if I was stuck on a deserted island with a bottle of blue pills and Ann Coulter. (I just admitted to having a homosexual thought...SHE'S A MAN, BABY!)