Thursday, January 29, 2009

Police Don't Always Make For the Best Examples, But...

Oh, there are many ways I could go with this and I'm sure a lot of you have ideas and various examples of your own. My example is this, cell phone usage. You see, today I had to do my rounds in S.W. Mo. and in doing so I saw a couple of Highway Patrol and State Troopers using the cell phone while driving. As you know, you aren't supposed to do that and in some states, you can be cited for it. My question is this, what do I get for stopping a cop?

Believe this or not not, I have the utmost respect for the police, I knew quite a few in Arkansas(for various reasons). So, I hope this doesn't come off as some sort of slight against our local officials. What I do hope is that maybe next time by writing this post, myself and others who read this, may take this as a reminder to keep the cell phone camera or any other camera ready as to take a picture for posterity.

Here's how you should be able to use this new found power. First, some background. You know how if you get pulled over by a cop, there comes a time that they simply just let you go for whatever reason? Well, this is how you use that new power. You should be able to call this in, find a way to find out about this cop and then decide for yourself if you should turn him in. A judgement call, pure and simple. Now, you could just say piss on all that and just turn him in anyway, it's your call(pun intended).

I am the Complaint Department Manager and I approve this message.

Sunday, January 25, 2009

A Little Bit Of Sunday Blasphemy

Sometimes, I just can't help myself.

Saturday, January 24, 2009

Hasta La Vista, Suddenlink!

Well, at least where cable TV is concerned. I still have my internet through them until WiFi, satellite or even DSL becomes cheaper. Keep in mind, I have no home phone line hooked up and haven't for a while, I mean...why bother? But none of this actually explains WHY I left them.

Just before Christmas, I get a postcard from them(I knew I should have kept it or at least a photo). In this postcard, they thanked me for my long time continued service with them. In the same breath, they THEN told me that my package has expired and my rate would now increase by $5! Oh, they also wanted to inform me of YET another surcharge that was going to be included as well. When I called to tell them I was going to disconnect, they only offered a $2 discount, This was finally the nudge I needed to move on from them and try satellite service. I got a great package deal with one of the big 2 and I must say, for the past month, I have been pleasantly satisfied. The difference in picture quality is like night and day(uh...duh). I must say, I have been a cable subscriber for many years and never thought I would ever move to satellite as I was always a bit leery on how reliable they might be. Yet, there were MANY times that Suddenlink left me without service on both TV AND internet, with internet being down the most.

I still have them as my internet provider and I have been looking at ALL options I can think of to get around even that, but it looks like I'm stuck with them for a little bit longer as services get cheaper elsewhere. Alltel already dropped their WiFi to $60 a month and the speed is nearly 4 times faster than what I have now, but speed isn't what I really need at this moment. Thus, this also impacted my choice for a new cell phone. For now, I don't regret the choice I made, I hope it continues.


I am the Complaint Department Manager and I approve this bitch slap.

Friday, January 23, 2009

You Said It, I Di-in't

This was actually the first picture I took with my new phone...what an accomplishment. Honestly, white trash bash??? Hell, while you're at it have a redneck rendezvous, honky ho-down, a cracker convention and/or a mayonnaise monkey melee. This shit was pulled from a college campus for Christ's sake.

There are times I am embarrassed to call myself white folk...DAMN! This is one of the many reasons I am not a big fan of rednecks.

Thursday, January 22, 2009


For the longest time, I had some great ringtones I uploaded myself to my RAZR. I recently upgraded to the new VE 20. The phone is great, BUT there is one huge problem. Ringtones. YOU HAVE TO BUY THEM NOW! Alltel(and probably every other carrier) is tired of missing out on the revenue missed due to sync software that allows you to get you your own ringtones and do so for free. Needless to say, this pissed me off sorely. When I looked into the ringtone options, I saw they were running in the neighborhood of 3 bucks...are you fucking kidding me???

So, I decided to do something that I never thought I would do and that is do without. To be quite honest, I actually like it. Why? For the longest time, I was using ringtones of songs that I liked and for the longest time, I had no desire to hear these songs by themselves as I associated them with the phone ringing. I have to tell you, I get tired of things rather quickly and I thought the whole lack of ringtones would reach its limit, but it has already been a month and well within my getting tired of stuff time frame, but I'm still okay with this. I can actually have music playing and here the phone ring and not miss a call now as the musical ringtones would just blend in.

Overall, I'm satisfied with the phone and I came this(<-->) close to getting a Blackberry Curve, but I couldn't justify the extra 20 bucks a month on my rate plan. On top of that, I'd lose my free web browsing and text messaging I got hooked up with from a former employee that did so before leaving, YAY!

Wednesday, January 21, 2009


...and now i have one. Only problem is that it is 6 months away, WHUUUUUUUUUTTT????
But at least I now have something to look forward to in June. I'll be jetting off to Orlando, FL. a favorite hangout that I haven't seen since exactly 9/11, which is where I was when that all went down. I figured it was about time. I actually had a choice between this and a cruise with Skid Row, Firehouse, Trixter and L.A. Guns(yes, I thought this was funny too) but opted for Florida. I have even gone so far as making reservations At Emeril's:

I also plan on hitting Bahama Breeze. I need some amusement and so, Disneyworld here I come! I just hope there isn't anymore of the 2+ hour wait shit for a damn coaster ride. Behold the reaction I gave when I saw a 140 min wait for the Aerosmith ride:

Yes, that is my ugly ass in all its glory...I'm not sure if was drunk or slightly buzzing at this time. This was back when me and my liver weren't on speaking terms.

Anyway, I'll be down there June 6-12, if you want to be where the action is, start making plans. Longroofer, my apologies as I have no intentions of bringing back that sand I ganked from Ponce Inlet.

Friday, January 16, 2009

DMX Is A Punk Ass Bitch!!!

He said and I quote, "This is not where I want to be man. It used to be, I'll go there, I'll be the life of the party, and ... it's nothing." REALLY??? NO SHIT??? Tell me they didn't take away pole dancing Fridays, PLEASE!?!? Ya pull a Michael Vick and what the hell ya expect clown? Recognize, bitch. This shit's for real, now get real...and your head out of your ass. Now this punk wants to preach gospel when he heads out. What-the fuck-EVER, man. God doesn't want dumb fools representin'.

Here's someone who has a great opportunity given to him by the legions of fans and what does he do with it? This is why a lot of hip-hop/rap stars get looked down on and it's this joker's history that says it all.

John Legend he ain't.

I am the Complaint Department Manager I approve this message.

Sunday, January 4, 2009

New Year Already Starting Off Messed Up

I just learned a few days ago something that has totally turned my world a bit upside down and it has left me feeling a bit off my game. This news strikes not only close to home, but right up in my face and it has me completely absorbed. All I can say is that I totally didn't see this coming and it's really messed up. I don't know when my next post will be, but hopefully it will be soon. I will try to get around and make some sort of a presence known, but for now, I just don't feel the same blogger self. I am going to try to shrug this off and get back, I just don't know when that will be. If there is anyone who feels like I've been ignoring them, I apologize as I will hope to rectify this soon.

Thanks for your understanding.