Friday, February 27, 2009

New Format for the Independent Titan

Since my political aggravations has been taken off of the burner, I feel like the Independent Titan is just sitting over there doing jack shit. So, I have decided to do my part to help everyone out by posting some great deals that are available to ALL. If you see something unbelievable or need help looking for a good deal on something you're looking for, post it in the comments of the threads. These will be mostly coupons or deals that have some sort of lasting life to them as I have seen some deals get pulled or revoked inside an hour. From fast food to groceries to household stuff, it'll be there. Check out the latest already over there from Arby's I do check on this periodically, so let's all try to make the best of a bad situation. I just wanna help and hook folks up, it's what I do.

From time to time, I may make some random thought posts, but it will be most likely Tennessee Titan partisan speech, deal. I will be talking trash this coming season, it's also what I do. All shit talk will be ENCOURAGED.

JETS FANS SUCK!!! (That shit NEVER gets old)

I am the Complaint Department Manager and I approve this message.

Wednesday, February 25, 2009

I'm Sick Of Hearing About Nadya Suleman!

Jesus-tap-dancing-Christ-and-the-marching-band! I am so sick of this pathetic piece of crap getting attention over something that doesn't deserve it. It doesn't matter if it's good or bad attention, ANY attention to this basket case is too much, that includes this post. Nadya Suleman is clearly a taco short of a combo platter. The fact that she thinks that she will gain employment as a counselor or be an author of a book that will help others is preposterous. How the hell am I supposed to believe that she could dole out good advice? I could split this hair 10 different ways and all day long but enough already. I can't even watch morning or evening news without hearing about this wing nut. I have a class that starts off by conversation about "what's new in the news" and every single time this story pops up and I finally had enough of it today. I won't go into details, but I believe I made my point and I wasn't the only one feeling the same way. By the way, this goes for the Duggar family as well.

Oh, and speaking of good advice, I have this to offer: Never fart in a hot shower. There, you learned something new AND it had nothing to do with Nadya Suleman.

I am the Complaint Department Manager and I approve this disapproval.

Monday, February 23, 2009

Sobe Is Nasty, Deal With It!

Most people have tried that piss in a bottle of a drink, Sobe. It is GAAAWWWD AWFUL!Arizona Tea, Monster Energy Drink, Red Bull...all those tasted like shit. Tea is one of my favorite drinks, in fact, I am most talented when it comes to making iced tea if I do say so myself...and I do. So when I was told that I need to try Sobe and Sobe Lean, I thought, "Sure, I'll give it a try". I couldn't spit that bongwater out fast enough. Same went for Arizona Tea. I think someone from Arizona personally pisses in each bottle.

HOWEVER, there is a glimmer of hope for bottled tea. I know Red Diamond makes pretty good tea in big AND small bottles. But that isn't the clear winner in my ongoing searches for something non-alcoholic to drink and keep my ass out of trouble. SO, after much searching and tasting, I have come up with I found to be a clear winner:


Gold Peak Sweetened Green Tea. I first got a taste of this at the Branson Landing Subway. They had this on tap on a tea urn with all kinds of other flavors. Me, I'm a bit of a purist...mostly. So, those flavored numbers like peach or raspberry were out of the question. Anyway, after the first drink of this stuff, DAMN!!! I was hooked. This was 3 months ago and since then haven't found it anywhere else, on tap or otherwise. Imagine my surprise when I found it sitting on a shelf at the grocery store. I was elated, still am, bought 4 bottles. Wanna know something interesting about this tea? It's produced by Coca-Cola. Hopefully this stuff will get popular and put Sobe AND Arizona out to pasture...including that asshole that keeps pissing in the bottles.

I am the Complaint Department Manager and I approve this schill.

Friday, February 20, 2009

Tuesday, February 17, 2009

Beaver sighted in Detroit River; first in 75 years

I have now given you the ball. NOW RUN WITH IT!!! I DARE YOU!!! By the way, this headline wasn't my idea, it was the Associated Press. Uh-huh-huh, I said ASS-ociated. I hope you all enjoyed my gratuitous beaver shot above.

EDIT: I hope I don't go 75 years withou seeing beaver, damn Damn, DAMN!!!

I am the Complaint Department Manager and I approve this immature, adolescent message.

Sunday, February 15, 2009

I'm Throwing the Bullshit Flag!

Crude oil is down...5 TIMES what was not even a year ago, so why is gas going up? Well, the "experts" will tell you that the reason is because of 3 words, West Texas Intermediate. The problem? A pipeline that doesn't exist for these guys to get us oil on our own turf even cheaper than we can get it with shipping costs from the likes of North Sea crude. They said so themselves, "Historically, West Texas International crude has cost more. So nobody bothered building the necessary pipelines to carry it beyond the nearby refineries in the Midwest, parts of Texas and a handful of other places." So, you mean to tell me that the reason why oil that's bidding for 5 TIMES more than a year ago is because of a logistics problem? I'm throwing the bullshit flag! Transportation costs, pipeline costs...there's only so much of that shit you can shovel. I know there are other sources like in Canada that are a $10 more per barrel option to get around this, but you're still looking at sub $50 oil. Where's the difference in $3 gas(with oil at a $150 barrel price) versus the approaching $2 gas(with oil at a $47 barrel price) we are currently getting so far beyond our reach? How does that $1 difference translate to a $100+ difference per barrel? Also, why haven't we had this problem earlier? What has really changed in the world of oil logistics?

I am the complaint department manager and I just threw the bullshit flag.

Friday, February 13, 2009

Sesame Street and...Street Gangs?

I saw this article headline on CNN and it had me from word go. I thought anyone who can affiliate street gangs with sesame street ought to be worth some of my time. I was wrong. Evidently, this is about a new book some guy is schilling titled "Street Gang". Fuck you Michael Davis, that shit ain't funny. This photo, however IS. Much of this article revolved around a fantasy fixation that people have when they come to New York and that is that they want to see Sesame street. That's just damn stupid, seriously. Besides, what if Sesame Street actually WAS in N.Y.? What then? Just think about that. Better yet, I have a better way on how to totally destroy your image of Sesame Street forever to go with the photo.

Take into consideration the Grouch. He's green and lives in a garbage can and apparently has a nasty disposition. Sounds like a lot of people indigenous to the area. Not to far away, is that large retarded yellow bird whose best friend, Snuffleupagus is most likely a figment of the Grouch's imagination brought on by alcoholism and constant inhalation of garbage fumes. Big Bird has obviously seen the opportunity here and has ran with it as he blames all his shit on him. You also have cookie monster. Anybody seen his legs lately? No? Probably because he lost them due to diabetes that he is CLEARLY in denial of. Oh, speaking of denial, how about Ernie and Bert. Talk about gay denial. Those 2 have lived together this long and you never see them with a woman, let alone talking about them. Songs about bath time and pigeons and their obsession with them...DAMN! How about Grover? He's obviously the bipolar one with his multiple identities, he's also a bit of an attention whore and has lecherous tendencies. A little Topamax and maybe the silly bastard will stay still. Oh....Elmo. The opportunist and mass marketer of the bunch. I find him to be the most dangerous of all of them. He's already the patron saint of toddlers and adults with childhood issues. I trust him as much as I trust Chris Brown 2 minutes alone with Rihanna.

Botton line, I hate reading articles that look great from the headline but lead to disappointment not even half of the way through. That enough of a detour for ya?

I am the Complaint Department Manager and I approve this message. Deal.

Wednesday, February 11, 2009

Dating Is Like A Job Interview

I make that statement because it's true. You ask the same questions, what's your name? Where did you go to school? What are your activities?...HAVE YOU EVER BEEN CONVICTED OF A FELONY? From there, the interview gets more casual and in depth. What were the reasons for leaving your last job(in this case, significant other)? This is the point where you start getting a good idea if there will be another interview/date. People with good intuition know at what point to call the interview/date short and move on to the next prospective party.

One thing I have always done is not talk about my private life. I do that because it is just that, private. I also believe that it's just being respectful to the other person, but that's just me, I like being courteous that way. Having said that, I can now say that this Valentines Day is going to suck for me. A 5 year commitment has just ended and it's not setting well with me. The only details I'll mention is that factors beyond BOTH of our control has come between us and I now find myself adrift in the vast sea of solitude. At least this isn't bitter or nasty. I have found myself in the past coming to a few understandings with women I I understand she's a bitch! Thank God, that isn't the case here.

Guys, I can only say this much. To the fellas, if you really like that special someone, then don't go to Walmart and buy the A-typical flowers, candy and take the easy way out. The fact that they were in Walmart to begin with ought to earn them an ass whippin'. Be creative. This afterall, is the one you really care about and thus deserves an effort. I have always prided myself on going out of my way to make the day a step above whatever she expects and with that, the smile lasts more than a few moments, more like a few days at least. My overall goal is to outdo her as most women are better at this kind of thing, so I can take an appreciation for the task at hand. I always make sure that every detail has nothing to do with me and everything to do with her, afterall it's my job. I have witnessed many occasions where the guy fits himself in some way. Example, the restaurant is where HE wants to go, the flowers are chosen for price, shit like that. Bottom line, don't be a putz, women hate poor work ethic and you will most definately hear about it. Keep in mind, it's not always about cost, it's effort. Some of the best times and memories you can achieve for free or very little cost, it just depends on HOW you do it.

I hope this Valentine's Day, those of you who are looking forward to it, have your moment. For those of you who are not and are actually a bit pissed off at the whole concept, I'll just say that...I understand. I hope eventually things will change for you, seriously. That next interview may just go your way and hopefully find someone that will be a great fit for

I am the Complaint Department Manager and I whole heartily approve this message.

EDIT: PLEASE don't take this as a ploy for me to garner sympathy. Trust me, it's the last thing I want right now.

Saturday, February 7, 2009

How Old School Are You?

I say I am most definitely old school. For instance, when posting or commenting on blogs or anywhere else, you will NEVER catch me LOL-ing or WTF-ing(except for now for demonstration purposes), I dare you to try and prove otherwise. Not even when I text message people. I just can't seem to do it. I did it one time only(it was a WTF) and that was MANY years ago when I did a "reply to all" on a work email message that got the attention of my supervisor who didn't know whether she was supposed to laugh hysterically or to discipline me. She chose the first as she tried to do the latter and couldn't do it with a straight face. As you can see, I have been evaluating myself lately and this is what I have come up with for starters. I shun new music releases, well you have to admit, music these days isn't even worth stealing. I must also admit that my taste in clothes may be a bit off or too basic to some. I don't see how anyone can wear flare leg jeans, it just doesn't look manly. Want a good laugh, watch the old 007 movies, you'll piss yourself silly checking out all those threads and that is what today's style is based on. I have other examples but, DAMN.

Look, I'm not pissing on anybody's choices or anything, that's all up to you folk. I just wonder if I'm the only one that's THIS old school. If anyone out there is 37 or less, let's hear how old school YOU are. Really, I need to hear this. By the way, you should see my Reebok high tops.

I'm the Complaint Department Manager and I approve this old school message, like totally.

Friday, February 6, 2009

That Ain't Right!

The floor is now open. Pissed off about something? Spill it here and leave it here. You might just feel better. I'll start, I have 3 weeks to get 5 projects done for school. They are VERY time consuming and tedious at best. I hate doing these things as they are just flat out annoying. I wish they'd just go away. All my weekends are now ruined for the month of February.

Tuesday, February 3, 2009

Don't Friend Me Muddafucka!

Anyone have a MySpace or Facebook page? I recently started a Facebook page as I used it to find a friend of mine in Arizona I hadn't heard from in nearly 15 years. The one thing I learned about these sites is that in order to cruise around and check people out(for the most part) you have to "friend" them. You know, if you are actually "friends" then yeah, I see the point, but if it's just some nosey fucker I'll probably never have an actual conversation with, uh...I don't think so. I just see things that way, sue me.

Think about it, how many times have you "friended" someone and never hear from them, don't care or even like them, or you just simply regreted the "friending"? Has the thought, "I can't believe I actually friended that fucker/bitch/punk...etc" ever crossed your mind? A lot of TV shows are actually requesting that you "friend" them. So, does this mean if I friend a celebrity that they'll come over and help me move a sofa or help me lie about my whereabouts? I know I'm not the only one who feels like this.

Let alone all those people, that for some reason, I may friend and these are the same schmucks that post pictures of themselves partying and carrying on like they don't have a brain in their head. Yeah, that's my friend, the one doing the keg stand while some guy behind him looks like he's trying to...hey wait a sec, isn't that Michael Phelps??? You see what I mean? By the way, good luck on that job interview tomorrow, hope they don't Google your name you silly bastard. Remember, you're not my friend.

I am the Complaint Department Manager and I don't have an interview tomorrow.

Sunday, February 1, 2009

A Little More Sunday Blasphemy

Back by popular demand...and no, I have NO shame.