Friday, May 29, 2009


Having to hunt for a sales associate to assist you when purchasing an expensive piece of equipment. They should seek you out, not the other way around. Whatever happened to: "May I help you today?"

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Too Damn Hot!

Air conditioning shit the bed, house is HOT, the a/c leaked all over the place, we have water damage and the rug smells horrible. On top of that, the insurance company is giving us a hassle over our son's hospital stay back in March when he was fighting a life threatening illness. I'm exhausted.

Ok. Complaints from me for this evening over. At least on this blog...more later!

Monday, May 25, 2009

The Real Thing

Since I don't have a TV, I don't feel the need to watch American Idol and it sounds like those who do aren't real keen on it anyway.

But in Honor of The Holiday, I submit the following.

Thanks to all who gave the Ultimate for me. And prayers for their families.

Saturday, May 23, 2009

Adam Lambert Loses Because He is Gay?

I thought "the" American Idol was a person who was gifted with the set of lungs to belt out any song thrown at him/her. Obviously, it's one of those "whole package" deals. You gotta have looks, be "All American," conservative, yadda yadda. In other words....if you are not Greg or Marsha Brady, then you are not going to be America's next..........IDOL!

I remember when Bo Bice lost out to little Miss Carrie Underwood. Clay Aiken lost to Rueben Studdard. America wants Greg or Marsha Brady. It's being said that Adam Lambert lost because he appears to be He wears make-up, nail polish, and tends to be on the feminine side.

Adam, clearly had way more talent than Kris. America has come a long way by electing an African American president, but they are still not willing to in any way, shape,or form, accept "Gay America."

I'm not all for gay rights myself, but geez, this was a flat out, "YOU AIN'T GETTING IT CUZ YOU'RE GAY," thing. I'm not so sure if I can endure another season of watching and voting for the most talented singer anymore. After all, "Little Miss or Mr. Conservative" is going to win it EVERY SINGLE TIME.

Thursday, May 21, 2009

Local Weatherman Gets His Ass Kicked By Mediocre Blond!!!

I woke up in a bad mood, don't know why, I just did. Then, I was told by the day tripper about Dave Snider getting his super cell ass getting kicked by what looks like a mediocre blond with a soccer mom hairdo from KSPR. Here's the back ground on this, Alice95 is doing an "Ozarks' News Hotties" contest and you can vote on your favorite local personality...blah, blah, fucking BLAH. Anyway, you vote on what they have bracketed out and after you vote, you can see how your vote matters as a percent. Well, Dave is getting his ass kicked at a rate of 31% to 69%. Ouch! Look, she ain't all that and I sure as hell don't qualify to judge a former male Springfield blogger's looks, but DAMN! Don't take my word for it, you be the judge:
Dave Snider

VS. the competition:

So much for the bad mood, hasta la vista ya gloomy fuck! Dave got beat by mediocre blond...I just have to keep saying that. I do this because I care and Dave, I care enough to give you some shit by getting your ass kicked by a mediocre blond.

I am the Complaint Department Manager and I approve this ass kicking of Dave Snider by a mediocre blond.

Wednesday, May 20, 2009


People who vote for beauty over talent.

If this is the Complaint Department Then.....

I'm damned tired of people who have blogs and set GUIDELINES for the comments they receive. They often say, "It's MY blog and if you don't like my post, then stop coming here."

Basically they are really saying, "Comment the way I WANT you to comment, or don't come back to MY blog." Look, why put a post up for the world to read and then be a whiny cry baby when someone doesn't "buy into" your philosophy?"

People like this are CONTROL FREAKS.....and can kiss my ass. Don't post controversial things if you don't want controversial comments. THERE!

Saturday, May 16, 2009

Drive Safe, Drive Stupid...

Was just driving down the road (don't worry, I'm stopped now - not typing and driving) and I was passed by a car that had a bumper sticker that said 'Drive Safe Drive Sober'. Ok, that's good - you shouldn't drive if you're not sober, BUT, this person was anything but safe! There was so much shit piled up in the car that there is no possible way anyone could have seen anything out any window but the front. Nothing out the sides or back at all!
Sent on the Now Network� from my Sprint® BlackBerry

Church Children...

My doorbell just rang and when I answered the door I encountered a child who was all dressed up in his Sunday best. He was from a local church and he was not trying to convert me...I guess they leave that for the parents. No, this child was here to try to sell me coupons for Papa John's as a fundraiser for the church! I told him that I didn't like Papa John's and he told me that I could still give him a donation. Uhhhhh. Right. Why would I give a donation to a random church? The kid didn't even tell me what the fundraiser was for! What are they teaching in churches now? :-o
Sent on the Now Network� from my Sprint® BlackBerry

Friday, May 15, 2009

Hey Jack

Don't hold back, Man....I mean....Seriously, let us know how you really feel....But know, I agree with you and Kim on all of it.

And, although I am posting this really quickly as I prepare my own guest post, know I am not trying to Twiter, or is it Tweeter{?}, my way into existence.

But, really, it is people who bitch about local television stations cutting into some Mo-Ron's viewing of American Idol that really pisses me off!!! Life in Tornado Alley is freaking reality.

After all, it is my family and friends who are affected by these conditions, and they are not Lost!!

I am the olelongrooffan and I thank the CDM for the opportunity to post this blog.


Sitting in a line in the parking lot for over an hour after graduation at MSU. That rinky-dink parking lot across from the new arena has only one entrance/exit. Someone wasn't thinking when he/she designed that.

At Costco...

First of all...hi people. I know some of you know me, but for those who don't, I'm Kim. ;-)

Today I'm feeling the need to bitch about people who don't understand gas stations. How could someone not understand a gas station? Well, I was behind someone at the Costco gas station today, and the woman just didn't get it. She didn't know how to put her card in the machine, she didn't know how to pump the gas, and when she finally figured it all out and finished up, did she pull forward? NO SHE DID NOT. She went BACKWARDS, almost into me, then whipped around towards another pump and went forward, only to find that she could not fit around the car that was parked the, so she once again went BACKWARDS, and then forward past yet another gas pump, and then decided she couldn't get past that one, either, so she went BACKWARDS, all the way into the main parking lot.


Had she just pulled forward like a normal person, she only would have had to travel forward and then make a left. She would have then ended up in the same spot she landed in doing it the stupid way.

I could give her the benefit of the doubt and assume that her transmission was messed up, but then why would she have been getting gas? If there were the case she really should have just been waiting for a tow truck.


Thursday, May 14, 2009


When websites, blogs, Facebook, MySpace or other online hang outs automatically play music! I listen to my own tunes when I surf and write and blog and (I can't mention that last one). Oh, it just boils my brains when someone's website [ahem] cranks some noxious noise of their own. That's right. I said it. Who's gonna stop me?


How religious the local paper is becoming. It irritates me that the opinions page is dominated by sermons. There is a religion section.


People who want to infringe on the rights of others simply because they (the infringants) do not like or approve of the infringee's life. That makes me scads of mad.

When A Walmart Manager Become Uncaring in Their Job

These are pictures of some big frickin' pot holes that can be found at Walmart Store #179 on Sunshine in Springfield, Mo. If you know anything about concrete/asphalt you can see that these have been here a while. If I were the manager, they wouldn't have been able to form, let alone get this damn out of control. IF also know anything about cars, you can easily see that hitting these things run you the risk of fucking up your alignment. While the 2 holes in that picture look big, look at this fucking chasm:

You can bury a truck tire in this damn thing. If this hole was any bigger, it would be in Gary Busey's brain. And here I thought MY depression was big, this put things in proper perspective. I mean, how can you ignore something like this? Is the manager trying to sell these holes to Drew Peterson or something? He'll have some prime spots to put that new wife of his, here's a better view:

I am the Complaint Department Manager and I disapprove of this Geological disater.

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

Complaint Department Announcement!!!

*ehem, ehem* After much consideration, I have decided NOT to delete or shut down the Complaint Department. There are however going to be some changes. The biggest change is that I will no longer be in absolute control of this place. I have decided to bring on some great bloggers as added authors of the Complaint Department. I gave this a lot of thought and figured that this isn't much of a Complaint Department if only 1 person is doing the complaining, so I now there will be MUCH complaining and not just by me. This will keep the lack of posts down to a bare minimum.

I will not be censoring their material and will be letting them post as they see fit. If they go political, so be it. If they get rough with the language...I might invite them over for dinner. I'm not going to announce who they are as I think they should introduce themselves when they are ready to make their first posts. You might just be surprised at who will be posting.

Stay tuned

I am the Complaint Department Manager and I approve this rebirth.